styles
styles

Links

Policies & legislation

Department for Transport. Mobility and Inclusion Unit (DfT. MIU) http://www.dft.gov.uk/
http://www.mobility-unit.dft.gov.uk/

Disabled Persons Transport Advisory Committee (DPTAC) http://www.dptac.gov.uk/

Equality and Human Rights Commission http://www.equalityhumanrights.com/

Mobility and Access Committee for Scotland (MACS) http://www.transportscotland.gov.uk/public-transport/macs

Sources of travel information

Traveline Scotland http://www.travelinescotland.com/

UPDATE http://www.update.org.uk/

Describe Online - Clear Text descriptions of Travel Details www.describe-online.com

UK Government - http://www.direct.gov.uk/en/index.htm

Public transport services

Arriva (transport services) http://www.arriva.co.uk/arriva/en/

British Airports Authority http://www.baa.com/

Caledonian MacBrayne http://www.calmac.co.uk/

First Group (for bus and rail) www.firstgroup.com

East Coast Trains http://www.eastcoast.co.uk

National Rail Enquiries http://www.nationalrail.co.uk/

Network Rail http://www.networkrail.co.uk/

North Link Ferrieshttp://www.northlinkferries.co.uk/

P&O http://www.poferries.com/

Stagecoach http://www.stagecoachbus.com/

SCOTTISH ACCESSIBLE TRANSPORT ALLIANCE